Why Fit in When You Were Born to Stand Out?

Fantastic Green Eggs and Ham inspired manicure.

Fantastic Green Eggs and Ham inspired manicure.

While I was looking for Doctor Seuss themed craft ideas the past few weeks I kept stumbling on Seuss inspired manicures. I love nail polish. I can admire these wholeheartedly, but they are way out of my scope.

Manicure inspired by the Lorax, probably my favorite Seuss book.

Manicure inspired by the Lorax, probably my favorite Seuss book.

Doctor Seuss (real name Theodor Geisel) was born March 2, 1904. His birthday has been celebrated since 1998 as Read Across America Day by the National Educational Association as a day to celebrate reading and promote read alouds in schools and libraries.

One fish, Two fish, Red fish, Blue fish inspired manicure.

One fish, Two fish, Red fish, Blue fish inspired manicure.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Why Fit in When You Were Born to Stand Out?

  1. How fun! I have a close friend who is a primary school teacher who would love those nails. I’m totally sharing your post with her.

Leave a Reply

