Trying to get to Atlanta!

Quick personal query. I really want to go to Dragon*con. Things went as they do, and stuff… lost the chance to get into the proper hotels. Now a coworker I had a slight chance of rooming with is going with her husband, so that’s out too. It’s getting 11th hour, but I just got the booklet in the mail rubbing in just how much I want to go. So even costumeless, I’m not quite resigned to not going just yet.

Is anyone going or know anyone (relatively not scary…) looking for a roomie? The official-ish hunt seems to be mostly a facebook thing and I haven’t gotten facebook straightened out yet!

As you’ve learned, I make crafts, am a bit of a science fangirl, and admire folklore and fantasy writing and art. Geek-wise I’m an avid whovian/sherlockian with a bit of a browncoat leaning. Last year my favorite track at the con was Skeptrack. I’m quiet in person unless you ask about one of said topics, not much of a party girl (sometimes for lack of invites and sometimes from shyness), and a nonsmoker.

Let me know if you have any ideas, please!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

