Read!

A slightly late happy Banned Books Week!

Celebrate by reading books that cause a stir and make people think. I will admit that I didn’t care for a lot of the banned classics. Guilt. Guilt. Though if anything that makes me want to keep them in schools all the more–if I had to suffer through them then they should too! 😉

It’s amazing what will get a book challenged or banned. (I mean, Judy Blume, really? I grew up on those… And Bridge to Terabithia, basically for a sad ending?)

Check out Y.A. Love for a Banned Books Week Giveaway. We know the classics, but there are also a lot of excellent modern young adult books getting challenged what seems like every week. There’s also more information on banned reading over there, so swing by for a visit.

And check out this treasury of crafts inspired by banned books and authors.

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Crafts

One response to “Read!

  1. Hooray Banned Books Week!

    Your Etsy treasures are always delightful to browse, though they make me wish I had loads more money.

Leave a Reply

