Beginnings and Endings

A quick hello and Happy New Year.

January is named after the Roman god Janus, the god of doorways and beginnings and endings (and smooth and crunchy peanut butter…) I’ll admit that I’m glad enough to slam the door on the past year! Here’s looking toward a better one.

After trying to size up my trees for a project for a coworker I ended up playing around a great deal with trying to size them down a bit more instead. And then got hooked trying to figure how to adapt my copper style to silver and gold fill. My favorite is a pearl and moonstone one I made to look like the snowstorm we *finally* got outside. Turned out nicely, not the most photogenic of pieces. So instead, here’s a garnet one, in honor of January’s birthstone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Gems, Historical Facts and Trivia

Leave a Reply

